The lives of companions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

“I’ll devote all of my prayers (du’a) to sending blessings (salawat) on you.”

leave a comment »

Ubay ibn Ka`b  relates: I said, “O Messenger of Allah  صلى الله عليه وسلم, I send much blessings (salawat) on you. What proportion of my prayer should I devote to you?” He said, “As much as you like.” I said, “A quarter?” He said, “As much as you like, and if you increased it would only be better for you.” I said, “Then a half?” He said, “As much as you like and if you increased then it would only be better for you.” I said, “Then two thirds?” He said, “As much as you like and if you increased it would only be better for you.” I said, “I’ll devote all of my prayers (du’a) to sending blessings on you.” The Prophet  صلى الله عليه وسلم said, “In that case it will suffice you from your worries and your sins will be forgiven. “

[Reported by Tirmidhi who declared it well authenticated]

Written by unknown

September 29, 2012 at 1:09 am

Posted in Ubay Ibn Ka’b

Leave a Reply

