The lives of companions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Our Prophet (صلى الله عليه وسلم) will be a witness

leave a comment »

Al-Bukhari recorded that `Abdullah bin Mas`ud (رضي الله عنه) said, “The Messenger (صلى الله عليه وسلم) of Allah said to me, `Recite to me.’ I said, `O Messenger of Allah! Should I recite (the Qur’an) to you, while it was revealed to you’ He said, `Yes, for I like to hear it from other people.’ I recited Surat An-Nisa’ until I reached this Ayah,

﴿فَكَيْفَ إِذَا جِئْنَا مِن كُلِّ أمَّةٍ بِشَهِيدٍ وَجِئْنَا بِكَ عَلَى هَـؤُلاءِ شَهِيداً ﴾

(How (will it be) then, when We bring from each nation a witness and We bring you (O Muhammad) as a witness against these people) He then said, `Stop now.’ I found that his eyes were tearful.”

Written by unknown

September 6, 2011 at 5:34 am

Leave a Reply

