The lives of companions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Three things Abu Darda (رضي الله عنه) loves

leave a comment »

حدثنا عبد الرحمن بن العباس ، ثنا إبراهيم الحربي ، ثنا علي بن الجعد ، أخبرنا شعبة ، عن معاوية بن قرة ، قال : قال أبو الدرداء : ثلاث أحبهن ويكرههن الناس : الفقر والمرض والموت

Abu Darda (رضي الله عنه) said, “I love 3 things which most people hate, poverty, illness and death.

حدثنا عبد الرحمن بن العباس ، ثنا إبراهيم الحربي ، ثنا علي بن الجعد ، أخبرنا شعبة ، عن عمرو بن مرة ، عن شيخ ، عن أبي الدرداء ، قال : أحب الموت اشتياقا إلى ربي ، وأحب الفقر تواضعا لربي ، وأحب المرض تكفيرا لخطيئتي

Abu Darda (رضي الله عنه) said, “I love death because of my yearning to meet my lord. I love povery because it forces me to be humble before my Lord. I love illness because it atones my sins.”

Hilyatul Awliya

Written by unknown

April 12, 2011 at 4:29 pm

Posted in Abu Darda

Leave a Reply

